This Week in Writing: Moving Down the Line

I think i look like this guy. I wonder if he invented online dating. This is probably a bad photo of him. He's probably rich and happily married.
I think i look like this guy. I wonder if he invented online dating. This is probably a bad photo of him. He’s probably rich and happily married.

On the road to (possible) self-publishing I thought I’d give some updates. Here’s last week’s activities:

  • I need a graphic designer. I have plans for book covers but I need someone with skill to make them. Any recommendations welcome.
  • The past few days I’ve given myself daily editing targets for the Wine and Spirit Travel Diary. Small goals are easier to obtain, and I feel a long way down the process now.
  • With this commitment I’ve got days away from work and been house bound.
  • I’m growing a beard again.
  • I haven’t spoken to anyone for three days.
  • I’ve been chasing cats out of my backyard.
  • I don’t feel isolated and weird.
  • I’m not sure I don’t look isolated and weird.
  • I’m not looking forward to returning to work.
  • I’ve decided the WSTD is best described as “based on a true story”. Films do that, and it’s less wanky than saying that it’s “creative non-fiction”.
  • I’ve got sections I’m not sure about cutting out. I’m too close to it to judge. I want the editor to tell me. Maybe they show a deeper human side and are needed.
  • I’ve got two editors planned. Then it is time to submit to publishers and see if they want some of the action.
  • I’ll finish my final edit next weekend. I will finish my final edit next weekend.
Think something? Then say something here...

